PowerPack Off Canvas Cart
No products in the cart.
100% Secure Checkout!
$0.00 0

The Law of Deceit


97 in stock

This is for a signed copy of “The Law of Deceit” (Shameful Secrets Series Book 4) (Paperback).

He’s a rebellious young man with a lifelong obsession with his mom’s best friend.
He always assumed she’d be nothing more than a fantasy, but he’s not the only one with forbidden feelings…
I’ve loved her for as long as I can remember.
She’s my mom’s best friend and a cop.
Two reasons why I should stay far, far away from Sloane Thurman.
It’s nearly impossible to keep my distance, though.
The ache for her rare smiles and her sweet scent is more than I can bear.
I’m more than her friend’s son.
I want to show her I’m a man now and that I could be her man.
My wish becomes a reality when Sloane takes in her nephew. She needs help and I’m just the man to step up. Hikes, coffee dates, and game nights are just the beginning for us. Entertaining the kid in an effort to get closer to her is no hardship. Being near her is the only reward I need.
As we spend more time together, I manage to break down her rigid walls. When she’s not worried about her morals and being a good cop, she realizes the two of us can have a lot of fun.
A good time isn’t all I’m after. If it were up to me, I’d haul her down to the courthouse and make her mine forever. Unfortunately, neither life nor love is that easy. There’s no way my family would understand our relationship. A secret romance will have to do…for now.
We may be able to deceive everyone we care about, but one day our shameful secrets will come to light. For Sloane’s sake, I just hope I’m worth the fight…
***This is a complete M/F standalone novel with a happily ever after. Tropes for this book include: older woman/younger man age-gap romance, opposites attract, he falls first, coffee lovers, mom’s best friend, romantic suspense, secret romance, and found family.***
Shameful Secrets Series
4 – The Law of Deceit (Dempsey’s Book)
5 – The Torment of Two (Gemma’s Book)

Shameful Secrets Series


1 – The Teacher of Nothing (Callum’s Book)


2 – The Tangle of Awful (Hugo’s Book)


3 – The Heart of Smoke (Jude’s Book)


4 – The Law of Deceit (Dempsey’s Book) Pre-Order Now!!